The Nordy Sale

Happy Monday!! As you allll might know (or have seen on about 100 different blogger Instagram’s) early access to the Nordstrom Anniversary sale started last week. I have an extreme love/hate relationship with the Nordy sale because majority of the clothes and shoes are fall and I’m just not mentally, physically or emotionally there yet. Luckily, the night A and I went it was raining and cold where we live so it put me more in the mood to shop fall. To be completely honest, I wasn’t entirely impressed with the selection at my local Nordstrom but online is killinnnn’ it so I would highly suggest starting there and then going to the actual store for anything that might be sold out online or ya know if you’re into that kinda thing (personally I’m more of a shop online whilst drinking a glass of wine and wearing a face mask kind of gal). First, let’s talk about about the items that I got when I was in the store, then some of the things that I ordered online and lastly the items that I’m swooning over.

IMG_5405

First thing I got was this adorbs sweater from Topshop. I’m loving the color (because neutrals are bae), bell sleeve and the criss cross detailing in the back. It’s perfect with boyfriend jeans and booties, skinny’s and OTK boots or shorts and booties for a cool summer night. It’s normally $65 but on sale right now for $42.90.

IMG_5413

These star jeans and this velvet sweatshirt are giving my liiiiiife. This little sweatshirt is so comfy and will be perfect with boyfriend jeans or leggings for the fall. Its originally $45 but on sale right now for $29.90. I’m also loving boyfriend jeans right now because #comfort and the star detailing add a little extra somethin’, somethin’. These also look really cute with the sweater above. These are normally $69 but $45.90 during the sale.

IMG_5415

BASICS….I’m not even going to talk about this white t-shirt because one, its a white t-shirt although it does cover your booty which is nice and two, literally every person bought this. Normally $24, on sale right now for $15.90. However, lets talk about these leggings. I looooove basics with a little extra and the ruffles on the leg caught my eye. Totally finishing this outfit with a pair of cool sneaks and a leather jacket for fall. These are normally $39 but on sale right now for $25.90.

IMG_5423

Last item I picked up at the store was this romper (slash midi dress thing). Leave it to me to find the only thing for summer on sale. Super comfortable and love the stripes which is normally not a me thing. Loving this for Sunday brunch with lace up sandals and a choker. Normally $55 but on sale right now for $35.90.

Bought online:

Ankle Jeans – $51.90, $78 after sale // Brunette Sweatshirt – $29.90, $45 after sale // Tie Front Pullover – $39.90, $59 after sale // Sneakers – $66.90, $99.95 after sale // Aviators – $35.90 // $55 after sale

Wishlist:

Linked: Studded Booties // Peep Toe Booties // Clinique Moisturizer // Rebecca Minkoff Crossbody // Embellished Slip-Ons // Navy Faux Fur Coat // Black Fur Vest // Plaid Work Dress // Heart Leather Jacket

3 thoughts on “The Nordy Sale

Leave a Reply

