Life Lately

Sooooo I’ve been missing and it’s not you it’s me……

My disappearance has definitely not been intentional. I am an accountant so as most of you know January-April is actually hell for me (like working until 10pm everyday and on Saturday’s hell). So now that ‘busy season’ is over and I took a week or two to decompress slash talk myself off the figurative ledge, I’m back in action and looking forward to getting into a weekly blog-post schedule.

So a quick life update – outside of busy season we have been slowly progressing with the wedding planning which is exciting, slightly stressful and really effing expensive. My fiancé and I are paying for our wedding (#mylife) so let me tell you the most riveting thing we do now on the weekend is go out for sushi at our local spot, hardcore adulting. We booked a place called The Carltun which is here on Long Island and it is absolutely beautiful. It was one of the first places that we looked at (keep in mind that we looked at about 12 venues in total) and we both kept comparing every other venue to it so we knew that it was the one. We had to move kinda quick too because we didn’t want our date (October 6, 2018) to book up. Side note: no one tells you that when you’re planning a wedding that you have to book the reception hall a solid year and a half before or you’re most likely not going to get a Saturday night during ‘prime time’ which is essentially 3/4 of the year.

Also, in the wedding planning front, my fiancé is converting to Catholicism and has to receive his Baptism, Communion and Confirmation all in one day next April (LOL he loves me) so we started the process of getting him revved up for that and all the other fun things that are involved in planning a church wedding (pre-pre-cana, which I didn’t even know was a thing, pre-cana, music, readings, etc.). We also have a wedding registry event at Crate and Barrel on June 11th which I’m SUPER excited about for the sheer fact that I am going to scan the shit out of that store. I’ll keep you posted on how that turns out ;).

I went through my camera roll as the month of April has officially ended and since I’ve been MIA here’s some more updates via pictures. Xxx – Jess

IMG_4809

Bae and I at a wedding in NYC a couple of weeks ago – how handsome is he?!

Processed with VSCO with c7 preset

I wore this dress that I bought from Lulus for less than $60 – how sick is the back?!

IMG_4837

Easter Sunday – We spent the morning in NYC brunchin just the two of us, the weather was absolutely aaaaamazing!!

Processed with VSCO with m6 preset

Channeling my inner Coachella….

Processed with VSCO with a7 preset

Effing wind.

Processed with VSCO with m6 preset

Literally how cute is my dog?! I’m sooo obsessed with her its borderline unhealthy.

Leave a Reply

