Dresses, Sneaks & Leather Jackets

Hey Ladies!

So recently I’ve discovered that one of my favorite new outfit combos include three of my favorite wardrobe pieces: dresses, sneakers and leather jackets. When I’m not dressed like a nun at my job (accounting firm) I like to keep my outfits easy, cheap , comfy and a little edgy. I’ve recently become obsessed with sneakers – as you can see from my white high top Converse that make an appearance in almost every insta post (#sorrynotsorry) – and I was thinking of a fun way to pair my favorite sneaks with something besides leggings and jeans. Soooo…..today I’m sharing three ways to wear my new favorite combo, wear to find these pieces and, of course, how to remain within your twenty-something year old budget. Oh and I sincerely apologize in advance for my milky white legs…. Xx Jess.

3-43-3For this look I paired a tight midi dress with a leather jacket with fur collar trim, slip on sneakers and a black bag with gold detailing (and of course my strategically placed iced coffee with soy 😉 Check out the deets below:

Dress – Cotton On – $17.46

Sneakers – Mine are from H&M but I can’t find them online – I’ve linked another pair that are cute AF here from Steve Madden for $60

Bag – Mine is from Forever 21 but again I can’t find it online (annoyingggg) – however, I did find the mini version of it here

3-5Processed with VSCO with m3 preset

For this look I paired a hi-lo black maxi with my white high top converse and a plain cropped back leather jacket – flowyyy and freeeeeee. Check out these deets below:

Dress – I got mine from Forever 21 a few summers ago so I linked this one from Forever 21 for $15.90 that’s on my wish list for the winter and would look soooo cute in place of this one.

Sneaks – Macy’s – $54.99

Leather Jacket – H&M – $24.99

3-103-8For my final outfit inspo I went a little crazayyy because for me, anything of color is outside of my comfort zone. Naturally I paired this red leather jacket with a grey sweater dress and grey fringed sneaks because #anxiety. Check out the final deets below:

Dress – Forever 21 – $17.90

Sneaks – Target – $34.99

Leave a Reply

